small icon
The Modern Apprentice

 

 

Falconry link
Apprentice link
Health link
Biology link
Training link
Equipment link
Publications link
Gallery link
Glossary link
Links link
Contact link

 

 

General falconry links link Falconry clubs link Suppliers link
Equipment and Suppliers

Individual Artisans
Aurelia Kucera - All kinds of braided equipment and beautiful hoods http://www.cazadorfalconry.com

Jeff Ross - All kinds of braided equipment, made to order at incredible prices appraiserok@yahoo.com

Mike Craig - All kinds of braided equipment, made to order at great prices http://www.craigleash.com/

Larry Counce - Master Bellmaker http://www.angelfire.com/biz/lcbellmaker/

Bryant Tarr - Hood maker; Bryant sells hoods and is highly supportive of new hoodmakers. http://hawkhillfalconry.com He can be contacted at Bryant@hawkhillfalconry.com

Ron Rollins - Hood maker http://www.falconry.com/rollinshoods/

Paul Domski - Hood maker and hood restoration services - re-bracing, re-blocking, and overall hood maintainence emtn_hawker@yahoo.com

Ken Hooke - Hood maker of traditional Kazakh and Khan hoods http://www.falconryhoodsinternational.com

Doug Pineo - Hood maker, glove and swivel maker http://www.pineofalconry.com

Salman Ali - jeweled bells, mangalahs, and assorted falconry equipment turumti@gmail.com or falconer@khi.comsats.net.pk

Dion Thomson - Leashes, Jesses, and other braided equipment DionT@hauser.ca

Clayton Smith - Hoodmaker

Larry Ray - Hoodmaker hoodnfly@aol.com

Jim Osborne - Hoodmaker 307-472-1032

High-Tech Falconry - Poly-carbonate hoods by Mike Todd and Justin Tanner htfequipment@gmail.com

Traditions (Jim Spohn) - excellent custom gloves

Woods Falcon Farm - custom hoods, particularly excellent Kestrel hoods http://www.woodsfalconfarm.com/

Jeff Alkire - Artist, Hawk House Art http://www.hawkhouseart.com


Food Suppliers
Stormcloud Hatchery - Western Washington http://www.stormcloudhatchery.com

Northwest Gamebirds - Washington http://www.nwgamebirds.com

Whole Foods 4 Pets - good source for frozen rabbits - Washington http://www.wholefoods4pets.com/reptile.htm

Boyd's Bird Company, Inc. - quail supplier - 3805 Airport Rd, Pullman, WA 99163, phone: (509) 332-3109 quailboyd@aol.com

Frog Chorus Farm - frozen rabbits - Washington http://www.frogchorusfarm.com

Gourmet Rodent - Florida http://www.gourmetrodent.com

RodentPro - Indiana http://www.rodentpro.com

Mike Dupuy Hawk Food - Michigan http://mikedupuyhawkfood.com

Christensen's Golden Quail - Iowa http://www.aerial-pursuit.com

Brad Mitchel - South Dakota MQUAIL@dailypost.com

Pro-Vital - supplements http://www.provitalhealth.com

VitaHawk - supplements http://www.vitahawk.com/

Necton USA - supplements - 14405 60th St. North, Clearwater Fl. 34620, phone: (813)530-3500, Fax: (813)539-0647

Millbrook Cricket Farms - crickets, superworms, and other insects http://www.millbrookcrickets.com/

Armstrong's Cricket Farm - crickets, mealworms, etc http://www.armstrongcrickets.com/

Timberline Fisheries - crickets, mealworms, etc http://www.timberlinefisheries.com/

Riverview Hutterite Poultry - cockerels and poultry 1145 Dugout Road, Box 238, Chester, MT 59522, 406-456-3338

Orchard Tree Exotics - reseller of Quick-Bio

Exotic Nutrition - insects http://www.exoticnutrition.com


Specific Equipment
Marshall Radio Telemetry http://www.marshallradio.com/

Merlin Systems http://www.merlin-systems.com/

Custom Electronics - 941-480-9703 - 2090 Timucua Trail, Nokomis FL. 34275

Pecard - leather dressing http://www.pecard.com/

Falconcrest - excellent hoods and leather equipment http://www.falconry-equipment.com/

Falconry International - Variety of hood styles http://www.falconryhoodsinternational.com/

Ohaus - Scales http://www.ohaus.com/
The Ohaus Triple Beam balances are a long time favorite of falconers

Oldwillknott - Scales http://www.oldwillknottscales.com
The KD-600 is a fine scale

Delta Kites - Kites and information on kite training longwings http://www.deltakites.com/

Jann's Netcraft - Swivels and netmaking materials http://www.jannsnetcraft.com/

Angler's Center - Ball Bearing swivels (Momoi) http://www.anglerscenter.com/search/fishing+swivels/

Bullet Jesses http://www.bulletjesses.co.uk

Bally Ribbon Mills - Teflon ribbon for backpack mounted telemetry - BRM Part: 847600187N 8476-3/16" NATURAL TUBULAR TEFLON TAPE http://www.ballyribbon.com/

Clips - Some falconers really like the Mueller 10 amp center-squeeze electrical clip. These can be found through many electrical equipment catalogs.

Sideline - for creating an orthopedic form for bumblefoot http://www.hopeforsoundness.com


General Equipment
Falconcrest Falconry and Hawking Equipment http://www.falconry-equipment.com/

Western Sporting http://www.westernsporting.com/

Hancock House publishers http://www.hancockhouse.com/

Mike's Falconry Supplies http://www.mikesfalconry.com/

Cabela's (one of the few outfitters with women's clothing) http://www.cabelas.com/

Falconry Equipment International http://www.falconryequipmentinternational.com

Stanislav's Falconry Supplies http://www.stanislavsfalconry.com

Pineo Falconry http://www.pineofalconry.com

Davidson Falconry http://www.davidsonsfalconry.com/

Spro swivels http://www.jannsnetcraft.com/spro-power-swivels/335801.aspx

Foy's Pigeon Supplies - useful for medicine and health management http://www.foyspigeonsupplies.com/

Tandy Leather Supplies - general leather working equipment http://www.tandyleather.com/



Breeders
Lance Christensen http://www.aerial-pursuit.com/

Cheri Heimbach - Harris Hawk Breeder

Danny Erstgard - Gyrfalcon Breeder pnwfalcons@aol.com

All images and text Copyright © 2004 - 2017 - Lydia Ash